top of page
Search
  • Ann M Pratley

The excitement of writing in a new genre.


After almost a year of working on a new story, it is now only three weeks until the release of my latest work, 'Hoonigan'. Whilst I've always mostly been drawn to write stories centred around the strength of women, and the people who come into their lives, Hoonigan presents as a new genre for me to venture into the world of. Centred between suspense and crime, I've really enjoyed getting to know my new hero, Tristan, and his best friend, Chase. Even though there are situations that push Tristan to his limits in both body and mind, there's something extremely likeable about him as a character.

So, as a romance writer, did I let any romance enter this story? Well, I have to admit, I did! The unfortunate news is that this story does not come with a happy ever after as far as the romance goes. Don't let that deter you from delving into this story though. Along with the suspense, you'll be introduced to new characters who are going to span several stories to be released over the next six months.

FBI Special Agents Ashley Power and Tim Moore make their initial appearance in Hoonigan. I'll be sure to share more about them in my next post. For now, thank you for all your ongoing support of me as an author.

Have a special week!

Ann M Pratley


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page