top of page
Search
  • Ann M Pratley

Final week of anticipation of a new release.


This time next week my newest story, 'Hoonigan' will be released. Thank you so much to all who have already pre-ordered it! As a relatively new author, it really means so much that readers are so supportive in reading my words. Hoonigan isn't like previous stories I've written, although there certainly is an aspect of romance within it. It is one step closer to writing suspense and crime, and this aligns well with another story that will be released before Christmas. Oh, but, that's a secret for now!

If you are like me and prefer reading from paper rather than digitally, Hoonigan is going to be available as a paperback, as well as on Kindle. I am also releasing this as part of Amazon's Matchbook service, which means that if you purchase the paperback, you can claim the Kindle version as well at no additional charge. I've found this super handy whenever I've purchased hard copy books from Amazon. It's nice to have the paper version at home, but equally nice to have the digital version, especially when travelling. Books are great to read on holiday, but not so much fun to carry!

It's always exciting, the last few days before a new book is released. With it comes the sense of achievement and, although I really love my characters, also a sense of closure. It opens up time and space for new adventures to be embarked upon...

By the way, the release of Hoonigan coincides with the first day of spring, here in New Zealand! The days are getting longer and mornings are lighter. Now, how do I find the energy to get out in my garden...

Hey, have a great week and thank you so much for your support. It means so much to me!

Ann M Pratley


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page