top of page
Search
  • Ann M Pratley

Re-engaging with characters from days past.


As a writer, I have to say that my brain is pretty active every waking hour of every day. No matter what I'm doing, chances are that in my head are running through ideas about so many stories that I have yet to find the time to write down. While it is amazing thinking up new story lines (and how I'm going to fit in writing them down!), sometimes it is really nice to sit back and not only think about characters of existing stories, but also read those books.

Over the past week I've indulged myself in re-reading the first three books of my Forbidden Conflicts series. Wow, I love the boys of the Stonewarden family. In addition to that, I even am very partial to Philip, the oldest of the Leadbetter family. What really got me when I was reading through these books though was the way the stories developed in the third book. In Diamond of War, the two crime families are in the same place at the same time, and during that time, one of the characters loses his life. He's young and it's definitely well before his time should have been up. If only he'd made a different decision ... but he didn't.

So where does the Forbidden Conflicts series go from here? I am sooo excited to be moving on with book #4 - Sapphire of Prejudice. In this you'll see the continuing love story of Max and Christy, the turbulent development of Sasha Leadbetter and her interaction with James Stonewarden .. and you'll find out what has happened to Greg and Rhett since that night of horror for both families. They haven't been seen since. Where are they?

If you haven't already indulged in reading any of the stories of the Forbidden Conflicts series, give Amethyst of Youth a go. It's the first one and as far as the series goes, this one is rather clean as far as steaminess goes (warning - the rest of the series is NOT necessarily clean!). It's a great starter, and introduces you to the youngest Stonewarden, Charlie. There's only one word to describe her - awesome!

Hey, enjoy your week. Here in NZ I won't lie - it's been rather chilly this past week, after such a mild winter. But the sun is shining today... one of the most simple miracles to enjoy.

:)


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page