top of page
Search
  • Ann M Pratley

Completion of Week 2 of Isolation!

What interesting times we are in right now! Two weeks in to not having left the house and not having seen another human being, I have to say that it's pretty okay for me to be re-learning to appreciate the simplicity of home life and all it has to offer. Having spent many years considering the grass is greener, and flying off into the sunset to explore such green grass, being forced to now just sit still and just 'be' is a challenge, but a rewarding one for this lass. As a writer, it means many hours of being able to sit in peaceful contemplation and get on with finishing my next novel. It's also an extraordinary time to enjoy being in my back yard; a place that I regrettably don't enjoy as much as I should during normal times. There is something particularly alluring about being in one's yard inside a city, when there is very little traffic on the roads. It is almost tranquil, and that can only be a good thing for soothing the mind.


Wherever you are in our amazing planet, I hope you are well and happy. Be sure to reach out if you are in need of conversation. You can make contact with me via my website, so please do!


Keep safe and well!


Ann M Pratley

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page