top of page
Search
  • Ann M Pratley

The Happiness (and Sadness) of Seeing a Series Through to Completion.



This week marks the first time that I've completed one of my series of books. While it's not the first time I've written three books of a series, it is the first time I've taken a series right through to completion. Is it a happy time? Is it a sad time? These questions feel like they do need to be asked! On the one hand, I first met Isabella and Trent in 'The Golden Desires' back in 2016. At that time, I enjoyed getting to know them as characters and getting to explore the lush and tranquil environment of the ancient village they live in. I was equally very happy to become reacquainted with them in 'The Golden Supremacy' in 2017. With all that has happened in 2020, there has been something alluring about revisiting their land of such peace and beauty - at least in my imagination. Yes, visiting them again has been enjoyable. It also brings a sense of sadness, in that I won't be venturing into their lives again. Of course, as with all stories, I shall still have the liberty to pick up the three chapters of their lives and read them whenever I wish to - as you can too.


If you've enjoyed the first and second books of this series, be sure to check this third and final installment. All questions that you may have found yourself asking in books 1 and 2 shall be answered!


The Golden Unity is now available for pre-order at the special early-purchase price of 99c/99p at all major e-retailers. It will also soon be available for purchase in paperback format for those who enjoy the feeling of good old-fashioned paper.












0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page